top of page
  • Writer's picturecalltutorsseo

Simple And Easy English Daily Use Sentences You Should Know



We all are aware of the usage and importance of English languages. This language is vital in every corner of each country. Therefore, it has become vital for a person to know at least English daily use sentences. So that he or she does not feel uncomfortable.


However, learning the basic daily use of phrases and sentences is really beneficial to language proficiency. Because they will assist us in speaking the language fluently. Moreover, some English phrases are simple to learn and use. So, if you want to learn these simple and easy English daily use sentences, then this blog is helpful for you. We are mentioning some of the important phrases and also the sentences that you can use in your daily life. So, let’s start.


List Of The English Daily Use Sentence/Words/Phrases


Following are some of the English daily use sentences. However, let’s have a look at them;


  • Do me a favour. Also, you can say Can you help me?

  • As soon as possible

  • I do not understand

  • Please, Call me back.

  • I do not mean it

  • I am sorry.

  • Give me a hand

  • I have no idea

  • I am at home

  • It is OK.

  • It really takes time

  • See You Next Time

  • Do not be so childish

  • Enjoy Yourself.

  • It is very thoughtful of you.

  • It is none of your business.

  • Forgive me

  • God bless you

  • Be Careful

  • Shut up

  • Stop making such a noise

  • Have a good trip

  • Good Morning

  • Have a nice day

  • Good Afternoon

  • Have a great weekend

  • Good Night

  • Good Evening

  • I got it. Also, you can say I understand it.

  • You are wasting my time. So, leave me alone.

  • I don’t have time

  • Let’s do it.

  • I can’t wait. Because I do not have much time.

  • I hate you. So, do not try to talk with me.

  • Talk to you tomorrow. Because I am tired now.

  • I love you.

  • See you next time

  • I am busy.

  • Thank you very much.

  • I am busy. But, I’ll listen to you.

  • Please come as soon as possible

  • I am tired

  • I feel much better

  • Nice to meet you.

  • Come with me. Also, do you wanna come with me?

  • I hope so.

  • Soon I’ll become healthy and wealthy.

  • You are driving too fast.

  • I admire you. Also, I like you.

  • In spite of the tea, I would prefer to have a cup of coffee.

  • Here, the weather is pleasant.

  • Just shut up for a minute. Because you are disturbing me.

  • I hope you understand

  • I am good at my work

  • I’m sorry I can't help you.

  • I am sorry to interrupt you. But, I have a question.

  • I’ll be there soon.

  • I just made it.

  • I’m on a diet. So, I can not join you all in the party.

  • I can not agree with your opinion.

  • Allow me to introduce you.

  • I have to leave early today.

  • I apologise for coming late.


Therefore, we have discussed the words or phrases we use daily. Let’s learn some English daily use sentences in the form of questions. In other words, let’s discuss the question we used to ask every day.


  • Can you turn the volume up?

  • What did you say? Also, can you repeat it?

  • Do you know what you are saying?

  • Do you know what I mean?

  • Did you get it? Also, do you understand?

  • How are you? Also, How’s you?

  • Where are you from?

  • What do you need?

  • A lovely painting, isn’t it?

  • Do you understand me?

  • What is your mobile number? Also, Can you give your mobile number? This is a polite way to ask anyone for their number.

  • Can you help me?

  • What do you want to do?

  • Where are you going?

  • Can you please repeat that?

  • How can I go to the museum?

  • Can I come with you?

  • Can I ask you something?

  • When is the train arriving?

  • Are you sure?

  • What is your name?

  • How much is it? Also, what is the price of this?

  • Where do you live?

  • How are you feeling now? Also, are you Ok now?

  • What is the time? Also, Can you tell me the time?

  • How’s the weather there?

  • Can you tell me your email address? Also, What is your email address?

  • What are your hobbies? Also, you can say what do you love to do?

  • Hey! What are you talking about?

  • What are you doing?

  • Is everything OK?

  • Are you coming?

  • What are you doing on the weekend?

  • How was your weekend?

  • How long will you stay?

  • What is your job?

  • Can I help you?

  • Are you kidding?

  • Do you need anything?

  • How old are you?


However, let’s discuss some examples of daily use sentences.


Example Of English Daily Use Sentences


Following are some of the examples of English sentences that you can speak daily.


  • Hey! Good Morning! How can I help you?

  • I want to go to the zoo as well as the swimming pool.

  • Hi Sam. How are you? Also, How's your father now?

  • Hey Daniel. What’s up? Also, you are not looking good today? Has anything happened?

  • Be careful. Otherwise, you fall down.

  • Nice to meet you. Also, can you give me your contact number?

  • Because of my hand’s surgery, I am not able to write. So, can you help me in writing a letter?

  • Hey Lisa. Can I ask you a question? How old are you?

  • As I have gone through your resume. So, can you please introduce yourself?

  • I missed the bus. Otherwise, I came early.

  • Hello Sam. What are you doing? Can you help me with my homework?

  • Due to some reasons, I can not come to the party tonight.

  • I not only like hamburgers but also sprite too.

  • Hey Daniel. Is everything OK? Because you are not looking good today?

  • Good Morning everyone. How are you all doing?

  • Good afternoon. Can I have a menu as well as a glass of water, Please?

  • I would prefer coffee, in spite of the tea.

  • Hey Sam! I am waiting for you. So, come as soon as possible.

  • Good to see you. I will come again.

  • Do not drive too fast. Otherwise, we will get into an accident.

  • Hey Lisa. Can you tell me how long you will stay here?

  • I have told you all things from beginning to end. Did you understand me?

  • Please say something. Are you kidding me?

  • Hey Sam! Shall we go to the cinema today?

  • Because of rain I am not able to come to the office today.

  • Here the weather is so pleasant. How’s the weather there?

  • The temperature of my city is 28 degrees celsius. What is the weather temperature over there?

  • Due to my bad health, I can not come to the school.

  • Hey Mona! What are you doing this weekend? Shall we go to the waterpark together?

  • I was at my grandparents' home this weekend. Also, I had a lot of fun. What about you? How was your weekend?

  • Can you please repeat? Because I didn’t understand what you said.

  • Can you turn the volume up? I love this song a lot. What is your favourite song?

  • My favorite fruit is strawberry. What is your favorite fruit?

  • I am going to the swimming pool. Do you want to come with me?

  • I can not swim. Otherwise, I will join you too.

For more click here :


Final Words


However, we have learned the English daily use sentences in the above blog. So, now you can use these sentences, phrases, and questions at every step of life. If you learn these sentences you are able to speak English fluently. Moreover, when you start making English sentences, then it means you are now good at speaking English. Therefore, in the end, I hope this blog will be helpful for you.

Apart from that if you need English assignment help then we can help you.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Applications of Java Programming Language

1. Desktop GUI Applications of Java Desktop applications can be developed with Java. We make use of APIs such as AWT, Swing, JavaFX to create these apps. Note: If you are a student and struggling wit

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page